Christmas Spirits

The best aspect of 2010 for me was the number of collaborations I’ve been involved with; a secret project with Stuart MacRae (all will be revealed in 2112), radio features with producers Louise Yeoman and David Stenhouse and a play, Panic Patterns written with Zoe Strachan, so  perhaps it’s appropriate that my last piece of the year will be a short story, ‘Christmas Spirits’, co-written with Zoe. It’s a tale of two ghosts who haunt a bookshop and will appear in The Sunday Herald on the 19th December.

My favourite ghost story is Oscar Wilde’s The Canterville Ghost. Not at all Christmassy, but very funny.                               

1 Response to “Christmas Spirits”


  1. 1 Amy Dawson Robertson December 13, 2010 at 10:14 pm

    Just discovered you through a friend. Tore through Cutting Room. Now tearing through Naming the Bones. I remarked that you have the writer’s fully stocked arsenal of well-honed tools which means I’d read anything you decide to try your hand at. I’m green with envy. I’ll be recommending you to everyone. Happy Holidays!


Leave a Reply

