From Bamberg to Hamburg, Das Alphabet der Knochen

Das Alphabet der Knochen
 

I’m reading in two of my favourite German cities this week, Bamberg and Hamburg. I’ll be at the Villa Concordia in Bamberg on Thursday 9th September at 7pm. The event is free and details are available here. It will be a special pleasure for me as I wrote much of Naming the Bones / Das Alphabet der Knochen, during a year long residency at the Villa in 2007/8.  I’m also looking forward to the train ride across Germany to Hamburg where I’ll be reading at the Harbourfront Literaturfestival at 8pm on the 10th. You can buy tickets for Harbourfront here! Das Alphabet der Knochen is translated by Wolfgang Müller and published by Kunstmann Verlag.

8 Responses to “From Bamberg to Hamburg, Das Alphabet der Knochen”


  1. 1 Leroy Rosenbalm June 9, 2017 at 9:24 pm

    2) It may aid in housebreaking by helping establish a regular, predictable routine. AdSense – AdSense – AdSense, that is all I seem to hear on the world wide web forums and talk sites.

  2. 2 Felicitas Macvitie June 13, 2017 at 1:10 am

    Free Guestbook Service On The Doorstep

  3. 3 Beulah Panton June 18, 2017 at 10:08 pm

    I have been exploring for a little bit for any high-quality articles or blog posts in this sort of house . Exploring in Yahoo I finally stumbled upon this website. Reading this info So i’m glad to exhibit that I have a very good uncanny feeling I came upon just what I needed. I such a lot indisputably will make certain to do not disregard this website and provides it a glance on a continuing basis.

  4. 4 Magdalena Torrence June 19, 2017 at 5:35 am

    New Internet Word Game Now Available

  5. 5 Frances Garvan July 12, 2017 at 1:04 pm

    Buy Kitchen Rugs Online – How’s It Less Expensive The Retail Option?

  6. 6 Magdalena Camarillo July 26, 2017 at 6:04 am

    I go to see daily a few sites and blogs to read posts, however this blog provides feature based writing.

  7. 7 Maisie Torreggiani August 28, 2017 at 4:45 pm

    Hi there to every one, it’s in fact a nice for me to pay a visit this website, it contains important Information.


  1. 1 pictures.honick.com Trackback on December 13, 2016 at 10:03 pm

Leave a Reply

